MINUTES

Meeting of the Board of Directors

February 13, 2024

Regular Session

All Skyview School Inc. Governing Board meetings occur at 125 S Rush Street, Prescott, AZ 86303 unless otherwise noted.

I. Call to Order/Announcements

Board President Jill Killeen presided at 3:40 p.m.

Attendees: Members: Board President Jill Killeen, Board Members: Amy Cope, Dena Ford, Ellen Greenblum, Toni Jarnagin (by phone)

Absent: Ryan Louis

Guests: Karla Cruz

Staff: Dianne Jacobson

II. Community Forum

None

 III. Motion to approve the Consent Agenda Forwarded by Ms. Cope, seconded by Ms. Killeen Vote: 5-0-0 (Cope-Yay, Ford-Yay, Greenblum-Yay, Jarnagin-Yay, Killeen-Yay)

IV. Director's Report

See attached. Discussion followed.

Motion to approve pouring Cement over the asphalt basketball court: \$8300.00 Forwarded by Ms. Killeen, seconded by Ms. Greenblum Vote: 5-0-0 (Cope-Yay, Ford-Yay, Greenblum-Yay, Jarnagin-Yay, Killeen-Yay)

Motion to approve purchasing security cameras: \$6972.40 Forwarded by Ms. Cope, seconded by Ms. Jarnagin Vote: 5-0-0 (Cope-Yay, Ford-Yay, Greenblum-Yay, Jarnagin-Yay, Killeen-Yay)

Motion to approve longevity stipends to staff who've signed 5+ years' contracts. Forwarded by Ms. Killeen, seconded by Ms. Greenblum Vote: 4-0-1 (Cope-Abstain, Ford-Yay, Greenblum-Yay, Jarnagin-Yay, Killeen-Yay)

V. Approval of FY25 School Calendar

Motion to approve the 2024-2025 calendar, with a start date 7/29/24 and end date of 5/29/25 Forwarded by Ms. Cope, seconded by Ms. Greenblum Vote: 5-0-0 (Cope-Yay, Ford-Yay, Greenblum-Yay, Jarnagin-Yay, Killeen-Yay)

- VI. Approval of FY25 Salary Schedule No action taken.
- VII. Policies & Procedures, Section 10
 Approval of Section 10 in the Policies and Procedures
 Forwarded by Ms. Cope, seconded by Ms. Killeen
 Vote: 5-0-0 (Cope-Yay, Ford-Yay, Greenblum-Yay, Jarnagin-Yay, Killeen-Yay)
- VIII. Possible Quorum Dates - February 28 – Coffee & Connect

IX. Agenda Items for March 5, 2024, Meeting

- Salary / Placement Schedule
- Teacher Contracts

X. Motion to adjourn

Forwarded by Ms. Ford, seconded by Ms. Cope Vote: 5-0-0 (Cope-Yay, Ford-Yay, Greenblum-Yay, Jarnagin-Yay, Killeen-Yay)

Board adjourns at 5:29 p.m. Minutes respectfully submitted by Dianne Jacobson